A GREAT HAPPY MOMENT

This past week has been one of the happiest I have had in a very
long time.
When I was in college, I had a roommate, who we eventually became
BEST FRIENDS….

We did so much together, shared so many secrets..laughed, cried, giggled
whispered, screamed, traveled, hugged, and grew together during those years.

So how – and I cannot recall how – we lost touch…I had friends looking for her
all over the tri-state area up north….constantly checking phone books and calling 411
etc…but no one could locate her….until finally -on facebook – I had entered her name
in the search-(as I did every week since joining facebook) and finally a HIT.
I could not believe it – so I sent a friend request hoping this really was my BFF…and
sure enough it was. I did the HAPPY DANCE….We are just starting to write each 0ther
and filling each other in on what has happened with us in the last 20 years…and I am
loving it all….and now to me, a part of my life is complete….

I have so much my BFF….so missed her laugh…and her sense of humor and her insight
into life, and the beauty that she brings into my life….I am thrilled.

So that truly is my happy moment this past week…..actually for me…a happy moment that completes this year for me…if you know what I mean…..LIFE IS GOOD!!!

Love ya Lauren—-PEACE!!!

8 responses to “A GREAT HAPPY MOMENT

  1. I am so happy for you. It must have been such a wonderful feeling to reconnect again. Have lots of fun getting to know your BFF again

  2. What a wonderful story, Ellie! Isn’t it funny how we do lose touch with some of those very special people whom we can’t imagine living without – and when the reconnection does happen, that it is as magical as this. Am sure your life does feel more complete now.

  3. That’s a great happy story!

  4. Oh, how precious! I’m so happy that you’ve been able to find your friend… and the magic is now you have the opportunity to get to know one another all over again! How delightful!

  5. How great to find your friend again. Did you find that it seemed only a few weeks had passed when you spoke again?

  6. I am so happy you were able to connect with your old friend. It is so amazing to reconnect with loved ones that have been out of touch.

  7. Facebook is great for finding old friends.

    Happy blogoversary 🙂

  8. What a wonderful reconnection, Ellie!
    I have a similar story – my college roomie & I were also really close after we graduated for ~ years, visiting back & forth, eating lots of popcorn & sharing our lives.
    Then I moved out of the area & she got remarried, so tho we could contact each other, we lost touch for about 20 years, too!
    About the time I moved, she began calling Square dance, but took a break for a few years, while I finally began taking Sq Dance lessons (I did ballet, ballroom, belly dance, ecstatic . . . but not ‘plain old Sq dance!) & I was so bummed that she wasn’t calling JUST when I was going to dances!!
    In Jan she asked me to join a 4 girls ‘singing call’ group – & now we see each other EVERY WEEK! When we rehearse in town, she comes over to my house for a bit afterwards & we catch up –

    http://vestellasvale.blogspot.com/2010/02/dancing-tigers.html is the first of my posts about that reconnection.

    I’m so happy for you & your BFF – do enjoy it – & how fun that it happened via FB!

Leave a Reply

