SAYING YES TO LIFE

I found this exercise to be easy…..After all the garbage of health issues I have been through and all the struggles that have come along with it….living in the moment…counting my blessings at the end of the day is something I already do in some form. I have to count my blessings – it is what keeps me grounded. It makes the worrying less,  and makes the reality of what is good in my life stay in the forefront.

I think when you are fighting a chronic/terminal illness…you tend to look at the gloom and doom so easily. At least it comes so easily – so trying to stay positive is an every day struggle. Actually for me it was an every moment struggle. However, since the beginning of the summer – it seems that I am able to focus on my blessings more. I have also started writing about my blessings every thursday in my regular every day blog. (The Crazy Life).

So for today – these are the blessings that I am so thankful for that happened today:

  • my hunnie and daughter let me sleep – I mean really sleep..they did everything to make sure nothing would wake me up…now that is LOVE!
  • my hunnie and daughter brought home lunch….I was so hungry…and it was so good…they even brought me a surprise – eggnog shake – yummo!
  • my dogs slept all around me, on the floor, at my feet, on my legs, and kept me warm
  • I did not wake up with a headache
  • the cool weather – only in the high 40’s and perfect for breathing
  • for feeling good enough today to do some digital painting
  • for laughing – just laughing
  • for mountain dew and eating good food

Those are the blessings I noticed today….just wonderful – and all make me feel alive!
Today – I am BLESSED~!~

Today is day 18 of SOUL COACHING and day 19 of NABLOPOMO.

6 responses to “SAYING YES TO LIFE

  1. sleeping eating laughing loved ones art and dogs – that’s a perfect day! Glad you enjoyed it.

  2. Thanks for sharing the knowledge you have gained from your journey – I am so glad you are having a wonderful day!

  3. What a glorious day, spent with all your blessings warming you! Filled with love. May all your days be like this one. 🙂

  4. How wonderfully you are blessed. Enjoy!

  5. You are doing some great writing and work here, its seems to be bringing you some peace and love which is so wonderful to see.
    ANg

  6. Powerful realizations and words Ellie. It’s true, nothing better than waking up without a headache. Illness is one of life’s greatest teachers, although I would prefer you and I didn’t have to learn such difficult lessons!

    I hope you find a besom so you can sweep negative energy out of your home and life forever!

Leave a Reply

