CONFRONTING FEAR – FIRE WEEK

Today is the first day of FIRE WEEK in SOUL COACHING!!! Today we are suppose to discuss/list our fears…
Well I have plenty of those – but I think I will stick with the ones that paralyze me pretty much!

I fear/am afraid of:

  • fire – yep you got it – the week we are opening to I am scared out of my wits over.
  • dying alone
  • going any where outside my comfort zone (comfort zone being my house, more specifically my puter room)
  • talking to strangers on the phone
  • answering the door
  • people (outside my family) agoraphobic

Those are the fears that plagued my mind, my life, right now. If I could do any thing to try and slowly deal with a fear it would be the one to go outside – outside my front door….I have not seen the front of my house in months – I do not know why it scares me but it does. I used to go at least outside and sit when the evening was rolling in and chat with my hunnie about just things…I used to like it in the winter because we would sit outside and light up the fire pit and sit around talking for hours…but now the thought of me sitting outside terrifies me.

My goal this week is to actually work up the courage, the inner strength and go outside…just for a couple of minutes – but I have to do it when my body and my head come into agreement. I know that may sound weird – but that is how I can describe what I go through just to function. Now that the weather has cooled down today and it is suppose to be cool this week – that is a major inducment to go outside and enjoy the air and the sun.

This week is starting off with anxiety for me – fear is not something I am comfortable talking about – but we will see where it leads.
Today – My Fears have No Power Over Me (I must keep saying that to myself).

Today is day 15 of SOUL COACHING and day 16 of NABLOPOMO.

4 responses to “CONFRONTING FEAR – FIRE WEEK

  1. I hope you can make it out there, Ellie. Who knows what wonderful things you could see in those few minutes? Good on you for facing a fear. You are so brave. 🙂

  2. I know this is going to sound like a very strange suggestion, but watch the movie Nim’s Island 🙂

  3. Oh Ellie, that is so hard. That fear must be so debilitating and limiting. I hope you make it outside too. Let the wind kiss your face.

    I’m glad I am not the only one afraid of fire! Thanks for letting me know.

  4. I hope something beautiful is waiting for you just outside your front door. And if it helps, remember, we’ll all be here when you get back. You can do it.

Leave a Reply

