GETTING BACK TO THE NORMAL LIFE

WOW – the holidays are over…..New Year’s Celebrations have died down…and now going back to everyday life is upon everyone!!! School does not start up here until next week..so the daughter is still off just lazing around the house…I really wanted her to redo her room but that has been an unending losing battle! She is 18 and even tho she still lives under “our roof” her room is her business…and if she likes the mess then more power to her I guess.

We have really been up to NOTHING!!! I am pursuing my goals in art…creating something everyday and taking a photo a day project….check out my art blog (FINDING MYSELF) for that info…but have gotten nothing else accomplished. The weather took us for a loop this week….we went from the high 70’s and 80’s to 28 degrees today. OMG can you say we do not even own a coat!!!! I love the cold weather because I can breathe so much more easier….having to fight a lung disease – the cool weather brings comfort…but no coats…and we do not have central heating (our central AC/heat stopped working when we first moved in and never had the money to fix ita couple of thousand dollars does not come easy). But tomorrow the weather should be warming up to the 60’s which is nice and cool for us yet not cold enough for coats.

All is well with the boys…have heard from them pretty much every day (which is wonderful). One son is getting out of the army (I think I mentioned that already) he has his time in…he is just not army material…so now he will pursue other ventures. I think he is happy it is over for him. The son in Japan has been homesick over the holidays…but he is good…and being able to stay in touch with us has helped him get through the down times…but he is busy so that helps too!

Besides my goals for the new year – I have chosen to find a word and live the word..use it as my personal motto – my mantra…it is PEACE!!! I have been using that word when I sign off or when I end a letter or something…but this year I want to truly make a conscious effort to live the word…breathe the word….have that PEACE surround my life and in my life…at least that is my goal!!!

I think I have caught up on news…nothing new…but a New Year to try New Things and Start Fresh. Do you have any goals for the New Year? If you wanted – what word would you chose to be your mantra?

Until Next Time ….. PEACE!!!

2 responses to “GETTING BACK TO THE NORMAL LIFE

  1. Wow, it’s really cold in Florida, hope it warms up soon again. I read yesterday in the newspaper that the lizards are falling from the Trees and that poeple have to pick them up and put them in the sun. Poor lizards….
    You must be glad that one of your sons are leaving the Army. I’m glad my husband is out, scary times right now. Have to change Maya, full diaper, so have a nice day šŸ˜‰

  2. I love this. I am hoping that I too can find PEACE every day!
    BTW – I notice on the other blog that you wished everyone a happy 3 king’s day. Lois and I made an Three Kings bread/cake thing for church yesterday. After 3 attempts, we got it down. If we ever need to make one again, we’d be awesome at it!

Leave a Reply

