CHRISTMAS IS ALMOST HERE AND MORE

WOW – busy busy busy….Time has just flown by…I just cannot figure out where I lost track of it all. I will say..I have finished ALL my Christmas shopping…I have about 5 cards left to send out – but they might be late…they are all out of country.

Also – my son who is stationed in Kentucky canceled (at the last minute) his trip home. It just about broke my heart.  My hunnie is mad because this is typical of AJ – very impulsive and does these things on a constant basis…especially when it is NOT his money that is being wasted. I am just disappointed…I really thought he would come…but I was wrong. So it will be the three of us…and that is BEAUTIFUL… we have a HUGE turkey dinner planned with all kinds of good stuffies with it and gifts galore.

So just to add a bit more stress to my week…my daughter tells me that she needs the payment and pictures and letter for her dedication page for the yearbook by today…(this was two days ago). So I had to get a dozen prints sent off to walgreens (took 4 hours of picking and choosing) for overnight printing and had to get a money order for $275 for the full page dedication (she always wanted a full page) (with that money it better be outlined in gold – LOL) and I had to write a dedication letter to her about “whatever” I felt motivated to write.. So I thought I would share my letter here…let me know what you think:

Crystalyn Rose 
“I hope your dreams take you to the corners of your smiles, to the highest of your hopes, to the windows of your opportunities, and to the most special places your heart has ever known.”
We never knew so much LOVE & JOY could come from having a child.
Your sense of humor and spunk for life and creative thinking amazes us…and your compassion for others makes your heart bigger then most adults we know.
Our pride in you grows daily as does of course our LOVE..if that is at all possible.
You have strong convictions and will fight tooth and nail for your family and friends and those that you care about.
You have a massive soft spot for animals-which shows the depth of your kindness..and you speak your mind no matter what the circumstances or consequences. Showing that you stand strong in your faith and beliefs – that you are a leader and not a follower.
We are very proud to say you are our daughter..and although you are spreading those beautiful wings of yours and going out to claim your life…We wish for you the VERY best of all that life has to offer..
CONGRATULATIONS on your first step to life’s opportunities..
Smile always to show kindness to others
Laugh to enjoy the fullness of life
Love to always be filled with unending joy
Dream to strive for the best of everything…
Follow your Dreams – Believe in Yourself – Be You
We Wish You Enough….!!!
Mom-Dad-Eric-Allen
 She thought it was awesome – so that is all I care about. This morning she turned everything in so she is happy and that makes me happy!!! Now we still have to pick out invitations and memory goodies and measurements for caps and gowns. (this is ALL more money) I know I keep mentioning money but it just seems that companies take every opportunity to charge you unbelievable prices for some crazy stuff. She did FINALLY get her senior portraits back and her class picture (almost 900 students in one picture) they do a panoramic picture of the class – you do have to LOOK to see where your kid is…that was another 40 dollars.(just the class pic) Her portraits were $215.
We never got our lights on the house done…just too much for us right now. But I did manage to get a picture of the little tree by our front door….my camera’s battery was running low so the lights got swirled in the picture…but here it is:
I think it has a cool effect….so that is our Christmas tree…everyone who has seen it LOVES the idea and have claimed they are going to do that also…LOL. I think I have started a trend….LOL .
 For now I think I have updated all that has happened. I have really had a WONDERFUL holiday season so far…some BEAUTIFUL people who I have met through blog land have sent me things that made my heart cry – they have touched me so much…I have some surprises for them…(might be late) but I hope they love it nonetheless. I have continued every day to blog and create in my art blog (FINDING MYSELF)- which for me is BRAVE because it is putting myself out there for all to see and judge…and so far – KINDNESS AND LOVE is what I have been shown….I AM BLESSED.
If I am unable to blog here before Christmas – I wish you ALL a very BEAUTIFUL and BLESSED Christmas filled with JOYHAPPINESS – and LOVE!!!
Remember to HUG those you LOVE!!!
2 responses to “CHRISTMAS IS ALMOST HERE AND MORE

  1. Oh wow, that is sure a busy week. I can understand your dissappointment your son not coming, I think every mom would be sad. The words your wrote for your daughter are for sure sooo awesome, you are a really good writer! Love the Christmas tree foto! That is a really great surprise shot! Those are the best! Iknow what you mean with the money thing , same thing here, even our kids are small but money just runs through fingers……
    Well, wish you a Merry Christmas, enjoy the Turkey and spending time with family. We will have our big Christmas tonight, Doug is cooking beef and at 16.30 we go to church. At 6 is dinner and my grandparents are joining us as well. Tomorrow we go to meet my aunt at my grandma’s. We have 25th and 26th also holidays, so 26th will be a easy day, Doug is working again and I don’t have any plans. Ok, off the check the rest! Big hug your way!!!! By the way, did my surprise made it’s way already? Let me know, when it got there safe. Hopefull it will/did 😉

  2. I love the swirly effect on the christmas lights!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

