TRYING TO STAY AHEAD

I feel like I am doing and doing and doing but nothing is getting full accomplished.

I did manage to at least get my list all written out for Christmas cards (which for me is a big task-I always have to double and triple check that I have the most recent addresses for family and friends) but I still have not written out all my cards.

We do have the little tree up…with snowmen along the bottom..looks good but I am still looking for the topper and the tree skirt..(I thought they would be in the boxes marked Christmas stuff – but I am wrong). The lights on the house are still not up because Hunnie seems to be having the case of the lazies…that is ok but I just wish he had gotten them up first before coming down with the lazies..lol.

I did also manage to get my artwork printed out (for gifts) so that was good…now after sitting and pondering on them…I want to change some so I have to reorder some things.(I thought I was done – but I over think things too much).

I have totally bought for everyone…I am done…OKAY except for one son…Lord he is difficult to buy for and keeps claiming he does not want anything because we paid for his plane ticket home. So I am stuck there.

I am keeping up with my art work…really wanting to keep creating as long as the feeling is with me…because it is allowing me an outlet to just release stress and feel good about whatever. So since the beginning of November I have blogging every day with a creative piece in my art journal – check it out if you wish – FINDING MYSELF.

I have been keeping up with my groups that I run online – so this is a good thing.

I am so far behind in emails – I cannot see the daylight there – WOW email sure multiples when you are not looking!!!

 I have been lax in keeping up with my picture taking…but truly nothing has changed to take pictures of…I am still sitting outside every evening with my hunnie and enjoying the fire pit and the stars…I am still so amazed looking at the stars…(a personal obsession with me). It really has been nice to just sit in the quiet of the night and chat about whatever..seems to be a nice calming time for us both and I think has added to our relationship.

Well – I am going to try and relax without thinking about how far behind I am in some things…I hope everyone has finished up their christmas shopping and decorating…leave me a comment and let me know!!!

Until Next Time ….. PEACE!!!

 

Leave a Reply

