DAYS FLYING BY

It seems like November is moving awfully quickly….the atmosphere seems to be getting a bit chaotic in that we are trying to get ready for several things. We are trying to arrange a flight for my daughter to go visit my parents further down south for the Thanksgiving holidays…she has off for over a week so it would be nice for her to visit with family. However right now we are waiting to hear if any flights become available.

We also have heard from our son who is leaving for Japan…the army has CUT his visiting time…he has to deploy A LOT sooner…so right now it looks like he will get here and have to fly right back out after one night. He thinks he will make it here quickly but I think that is all wishful thinking. So those plans are up in the air right now…Today he graduates from AIT and he gets to leave anytime after midnight to head home. We will see what happens.

The weather has been wonderful…so nice and cool, makes it so much easier to breathe. I have made it a point of going out every day..at least for a few minutes…a great way to clear my head…and regain some balance. I have been keeping up with my art blog (FINDING MYSELF) everyday. I signed up for a challenge called ART EVERY DAY of the MONTH. So far I have managed to create something everyday. At first I really did not think I was good enough to be a part of it…I was going to wait until next year to join it..BUT no one is guaranteed a tomorrow so I joined..People have been very encouraging and supportive, and I am finding out that I can show my art and nothing bad will happen.

My hunnie right now is putting together a craft type table for me to do all my art and crafts on…I am just too excited about it…I am thinking about collaging the whole top of it then sealing it…something different – something that says me!!!

Yesterday and today I have been feeling a bit low…I am trying to fight through it all but it is driving me crazy…(right now I am refusing to give in to those dark feelings and self destructive thoughts) well hunnnie and daughter went out to run some errands and brought back some surprises for me…one being some beanie babies…(something else I have been collecting) they are absolutely adorable and two of them are primates…YAYAY! They also brought back Chinese food for lunch (my favorite) and fall angels for my collection (so very beautiful – leaves are the wings). So today I have been very spoiled and they both have succeeded in making me feel better.

Well I think I will head outside and see how it is going with putting the top on my table. Thanks for stopping by!

2 responses to “DAYS FLYING BY

  1. ART IS A BLAST

  2. Tag – you’re it!

    I was tagged for a meme and I’d like to tag yours to pay it forward. However, I think blog memes and tags are like emails – they should be read, forwarded or deleted at the recipient’s discretion.

    That said, if you’re in the mood, the “rules” for this one can be found at my blog at this post: http://theemptynestblog.blogspot.com/2007/11/tagged.html

    love,
    Renée

Leave a Reply

